Sanwo-Olu Swears-in New Permanent Secretaries

121 Viewed Debo Omilani 0 respond
Sanwo-Olu Swears-in New Permanent Secretaries

Debo Omilani

Debo Omilani has been practicing journalism for about seven years. He is a committedand dedicated journalist with a passion for reporting newsworthy events without bias.

The Lagos State governor on Monday swore in new permanent secretaries, saying the implementation of government policies and programmes depends on the orientation and qualitative service delivery of its Civil Servants.

The governor disclosed this at the swearing-in ceremony of new nine Permanent Secretaries, at the Lagos House, Alausa, Ikeja.

He charged the newly appointed Permanent Secretaries to work ceaselessly to ensure that the State lives up to its expectations by residents, underscored the strategic importance of the civil service in nation building.

According to him, there was need for the new leadership to implement necessary measures and initiatives to foster growth and development in all sectors of the State’s economy.

In his earlier remark, the Lagos State Head of Service, Mr. Hakeem Muri-Okunola, said the commission would ensure quality public service delivery in the state, emphasized that the state public service is moving into a new era.

On his part, one of the newly appointed, Permanent Secretary to Ministry of Transportation, Mr. Musa Olawale, who spoke on behalf of the newly appointees, promised that the mandate given them would be effectively delivered.

The newly appointed Permanent Secretaries include, Mrs. Sanyaolu Morenike for Ministry of Civil Service Commission, Mr. Shodeinde Olalekan for Ministry of Drainage Service, Mrs. Shitta-Bey Titilayo, Solicitor General and Permanent Secretary Ministry of Justice, Former General Manager LASTMA, Mrs. Durosinmi-Etti Olorunkemi, Permanent Secretary Cabinet Office.

Others are Mrs. kalensanwo Oluyemi for Ministry of Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation, Mr. Agoro Moruf for Ministry of Waterfront, infrastructure and Development, Mrs. Adeneye Belinda for Ministry of Environment and Mr. Olaide Mesewaku as Permanent Secretary Ministry of Tourism, Art and Culture.

Don't miss the stories followAfrican News Today and let's be smart!
0/5 - 0
You need login to vote.
Sanwo-Olu Swears In Commissioners. Will Swear in Special Advisers Tuesday

Sanwo-Olu Swears In Commissioners. Will Swear in Special Advisers Tuesday

Kwara Gov Commiserates with Emir of Gwanara Over Wife's Death

Kwara Gov Commiserates with Emir of Gwanara Over Wife’s Death

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Notify of